RUSSELL, Mayor	RESOLVED: That the Court of Common	
, ,	Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of	
	London on Thursday 16th July 2020, doth	
	hereby appoint the following Committee until	
	the first meeting of the Court in April, 2021.	

PORT HEALTH & ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Ward Committee consisting of,

- two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 31 Commoners representing each Ward (two representatives for the Wards with six or more Members regardless of whether the Ward has sides) or Side of Ward.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any nine Members.

3. **Membership 2020/21**

ALDERMEN

- 2 Sir Roger Gifford
- 2 Gregory Percy Jones, Q.C.

COMMONERS

4	Adrian Mark Bastow	Aldersgate
23	Joyce Carruthers Nash, O.B.E., Deputy	Aldersgate
4	Andrien Gereith Dominic Meyers	Aldgate
8	Robert Allan Merrett, Deputy	Bassishaw
3	Jamie Ingham Clark, Deputy	Billingsgate
3	Shravan Jashvantrai Joshi	Bishopsgate
6	Wendy Marilyn Hyde, Deputy	Bishopsgate
	(Bread Street has paired with Cordwainer for this appointment)	Bread Street
6	Keith David Forbes Bottomley, Deputy	Bridge and Bridge Without
14	John Alfred Bennett, M.B.E., Deputy	Broad Street
20	Kevin Malcolm Everett, Deputy	Candlewick
7	Henrika Johanna Sofia Priest	Castle Baynard
16	Jeremy Lewis Simons	Castle Baynard
4	Tijs Broeke	Cheap
2	Sophie Anne Fernandes	Coleman Street
4	Alexander Robertson Martin Barr	Cordwainer
8	Peter Gerard Dunphy, Deputy	Cornhill
11	Vivienne Littlechild, M.B.E., J.P.	Cripplegate
4	Mary Durcan	Cripplegate
7	James Henry George Pollard, Deputy	Dowgate
18	Richard David Regan, O.B.E., Deputy	Farringdon Within
4	Christopher Hill.	Farringdon Within
4	Caroline Kordai Addy	Farringdon Without
8	John David Absalom, Deputy	Farringdon Without
8	John Douglas Chapman	Langbourn
4	Elizabeth Rogula, Deputy	Lime Street
3	Jason Paul Pritchard	Portsoken
22	Brian Desmond Francis Mooney, Deputy	Queenhithe
5	Anne Helen Fairweather	Tower
2	Rehana Banu Ameer	Vintry
4	Peter Gordon Bennett	Walbrook

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) all the City of London Corporation's environmental health, port health, animal health, consumer protection, licensing (with the exception of those which are in the province of another Committee), public conveniences, street cleansing, refuse collection and disposal, the street trading enforcement functions in the London Local Authorities Act 1990 including any decision as to whether the s.101 arrangements should be discontinued, and cemetery and crematorium functions;
- (b) the implementation of those sections of any Acts of Parliament and/or European legislation which direct that the local authority take action in respect of those duties listed at (a) above;
- (c) the appointment of the Director of the Built Environment (acting jointly with the Planning & Transportation Committee);
- (d) the appointment of the Director of the Markets and Consumer Protection (acting jointly with the Markets and Licensing Committees);
- (e) the appointment of the Director of Open Spaces (acting jointly with the Open Spaces & City Gardens Committee);
- (f) determining any appeals against a decision not to grant City premises a licence under the provisions of the Marriage Act 1994 and the City of London (Approved Premises for Marriage) Act 1996 to conduct civil marriage ceremonies;
- (g) the appointment of the City of London Coroner;
- (h) making recommendations to the Court of Common Council in respect of the making and sealing of byelaws for the variance of charges at the Animal Reception Centre.